Colfax Charter Elementary   Logo
Welcome Letter Colfax History Main Office Policies Visitors / Volunteers Enrollment Emergency Information Safety Safety Valet School Safe Plan LSLC
Our Staff Transitional Kindergarten Kindergarten 1st Grade 2nd Grade 3rd Grade 4th Grade 5th Grade Core Academic Programs Student Testing
Science Technology Visual Arts Music Psychomotor After School Running Club Student Council Farm Club Colfax Garden
Sponsorship Colfax World Fair
Cafeteria Colfax Voice Archives Events KidChella:Rocking for Colfax Turkey Trot New Progress Report

LSLC Officers 2018-2019

Chairperson: Melanie Gragnani

Vice-Chairperson: Wendy Chester

Secretary: Sylvia Rodriguez 

Parliamentarian: Dana Stephens 

LSLC Committee Members 2018-2019


Dana Stephens, Beverly Kenworthy, Jane Epstein, Sarah Angel, Sam Dorf



Robyn Friedman, Jennifer Garcia, Michelle Hamburger, Wendy Chester, Lisa Walco, Jen Cowgill, Paula Lisbe, Sarah Angel, Beverly Kenworthy



Daphne McVay, Carrie Steinbach, Maura Simon, Karen Eastman, Lisa Walco, Paula Lisbe, Wendy Chester, Kimberly Haim



Robyn Friedman, Sylvia Rodriguez, Melanie Gragnani, Dana Stephens, Sarah Angel, Jen Cowgill, Parisa Stepanek, Daphne McVay, Michelle Tepper


School Wide Positive Behavior Intervention and Support (SWPBIS)

Jane Epstein, Beverly Kenworthy, Nicolle Fefferman, Robyn Friedman, Michelle Hamburger, Jen Cowgill



Colfax Charter LSLC

Colfax is an LAUSD Affiliated Charter School governed by the Colfax Charter Local School Leadership Council (LSLC). The Colfax Charter LSLC Meets monthly to advise and support the school's administration.  The LSLC is made up of elected teachers, staff, parents and community members. The meeting are held in Room 20 at 2:45 on the posted dates. The meetings are open to the public! Attendance is welcomed and encouraged. The LSLC addresses all issues big and small regarding the Colfax learning environment, student achievement, hiring, budget,policies,programs, procedures, and parental involvement. 


LSLC is the decision – making body in facilitating, implementing and evaluating school programs, plans, policies, procedures, goals and processes for improving the quality of education and promoting overall student achievement.  LSLC also participates in administrative, operational and budgetary decisions impacting basic school functions.


The following officers are elected yearly:  Chairperson, Vice-Chairperson, Secretary, and Parliamentarian

Have a question?

We're all in this Together!

Are you interested in bringing something up at Local School Site Leadership Council (LSLC)? Our meetings are open to everyone!  If you have something that you would like the LSLC to consider and you would like it on the agenda, you can use the attached form and submit it to the office. These forms are also available in the office.  


Please feel free to email LSLC QUESTIONS


Meeting Dates

September 5, 2019

October 3, 2019

November 7, 2019

December 5, 2019

January 16, 2020

February 6, 2020

March 5, 2020

April 2, 2020

May 7, 2020

June 4, 2020




*Please note that minutes are not posted until they are approved which happens at the following meeting.